Skip to main content

IND213: Women in Science: Home

Welcome to IND213: The Hidden History of Women in Science

Please explore this page and the subsequent tabs to find resources on Women in Science.

Books in the JKM Library

To find a book held by the JKM Library, search the Online Catalog:

If the JKM Library does not have the book you need:

  1. Order it through E-ZBorrow *
  2. If it's not available through E-ZBorrow, order it through ILLiad.

*Ignore all books in E-ZBorrow that have a book icon with an 'e' on them. These are e-books, which cannot be requested. Instead look for a print version (no 'e' on the book icon).

Tips for Finding Books on Women in Science at JKM Library

Search Library Catalog 

  • “Keyword”: Women and Science. For example this search brings up:
    • Reference 509.22 B615 - The biographical dictionary of women in science : pioneering lives from ancient times to the mid-20th century / Marilyn Ogilvie and Joy Harvey, editors
    • Pay attention to Subjects associated with the records!
  • “Subject”: Last name, First name.  For example:
    • Fossey, Dian
    • Mead, Margaret

Finding EBooks

Finding Articles

How Do I Find the Full Text?

Find the full text of an article within a library database:

1. In the library database, click on the link that says PDF Full Text, Full Text Finder, or similar.

2. If the library doesn't have the article in print or electronically, you will be directed to request it through ILLiad.

Find the full text of an article for which you have the citation information:

1. Search the Journals+ tab on the library homepage for the journal title to check for print or online access to that journal.

2. If the library does not have access to the journal that you need, you can order individual articles through ILLiad.

Ask Your Librarian

Ask Your Librarian

Kate Wenger's picture
Kate Wenger
Contact:
JKM Library, Office 107
412-365-1247
Schedule appointment