Skip to main content

For Alumni: Frequently Asked Questions

Can I check out materials from the Library?

Alumni are eligible to borrow materials from the JKM library by completing an Alumni & Special Borrower Request form. Once the form is completed, alumni status will be verified and the information will be added to the Library's borrower database. The verification process may take up to 24 hours during the business week. Alumni privileges are valid for one year, and may be renewed upon request.

Can I search the Library's electronic databases?

Due to site-licensing agreements with database providers, only current Chatham students, faculty, and staff have access to the JKM Library's databases. However, your local public library is a great resource for accessing a broad array of databases.  There are also several freely available databases on the internet that are listed in the Resources for Alumni tab.

Can I still use Interlibrary Loan and EZ Borrow?

ILL and EZ Borrow are available only for current Chatham students, faculty, and staff. Your local public library is a great resource for books, journals, magazines, and may also offer interlibrary loan services. 

Does the library have a guest log-in?

The library does not have a guest log-in available.

What other library resources do alumni have access to?

As stated above, alumni can borrow material from the library by completing the Alumni Borrowing Request form. Alumni also have access to the digital collections in the Archives and Special Collections. 

Study Rooms

JKM Library has 11 individual study rooms. Keys can be checked out for 4 hours at a time, first come, first served.

Our 9 group rooms can be reserved for classes and meetings. Reservations are usually for 4 hours at a time. 

Visit our Room Reservations page for more information.