Skip to main content
your browser does not support IFRAMEs
East Asian History
Search this Guide
Primary Sources: East Asian History
JKM Library's guide for finding primary soures
Introduction to Primary Sources
Using Primary Sources
Primary Sources at the JKM
Primary Sources Online
History Primary Sources by Location
Latin American History
Middle East History
East Asian History
History Primary Sources by Topic
Vietnam War History
Food History Primary Sources
Art History Primary Sources
Landscape History Primary Sources
LGBTQ History Primary Sources
Women's History Primary Sources
Civil War Primary Sources
Literature Primary Sources
Economics Primary Sources
Science Primary Sources
Art & Design Primary Sources
Citing Archival Materials
Policy & Politics Primary Sources
East Asian Collections Online
Botanical and Cultural Images of Eastern Asia, 1907-1927
Collection of images from early twentieth century plant explorers in Eastern Asia, includes plants, landscapes, and people.
USC Digital Library Collection
Extensive collection of still images detailing Protestant and Catholic Missionary work from ca. 1860- ca. 1960, includes some written works.
East Asia Image Collection
Open-access archive of digitized photographs, negatives, postcards, rare books, and slides; particular emphasis on the history of Imperial and Occupied Japan.
East Asian Library Digital Bookshelf
Digitized collection of miscellaneous items from Princeton's East Asian Library holdings, includes books, manuscripts, reports, maps, and albums.
China and East Asia Electronic Briefing Books - National Security Archive
Online access to declassified records on issues pertaining to US actions/concerns in China and East Asia. Click on article titles to access scanned copies of primary source reports/records.
East Asian History Sourcebook- Fordham University
Collection of primary sources related to the social, political, and religious histories of East Asian countries.
Block Prints of the Chinese Revolution
30 block prints circa 1911.
Japanese Prints and Drawings in the Cotsen Collection
189 prints from the Edo Period (1600-1868)
Japanese and Chinese Prints and Drawings donated by Gillet G. Griffin
A collection of prints and drawing from the Far East from the 18th and 19th century.
Chinese Collection Online
Chinese Digital Archives- Australian National University
Collection of rare books, manuscripts, and special collections relating to the Chinese Cultural Revolution period (1966-1976).
Chinese Rubbings Collection
Collection of rubbings from ancient Chinese stone stelae, tomb tablets, Buddhist and Daoist scriptures on stelae and rocks, as well as inscriptions and designs copied from various media.
The China Collection
Collection of over 70 intelligence analyses produced by the CIA on China.
The East Asian Collection- University of Wisconsin-Madison
Collection of images documenting 20th century China, Buddhist practices, and daily life in rural and urban China.
Japanese Collections Online
Ehon: The Artist and the Book in Japan
A collection of essays, poems, or other texts written in calligraphy. Ehon is a picture book with 1,230 years of tradition.
Birth of the Constitution of Japan
Documents of persons or groups (Japanese and Allied nations) influential in enacting the Constitution.
National Archives of Japan
Preserves government documents and records received by the Prime Minister from various government agencies to make them available to the public.
Korean Collections Online
Korean Literary Collection
Collection entitled "Between Literation Space and Time of Need", a collection of rare literary works from 1945-1950.
Korean War Propaganda Leaflets
1950s Digitized Korean War propaganda leaflets pertaining to both North and South Korea. Also contains some surrender appeal and anti-Communist cartoons.
Taiwanese Collections Online
Formosa-Nineteenth Century Images
Combination of European and American images of Taiwan, including maps, texts, images, linguistic data, timelines, and placenames.
Middle East History
History Primary Sources by Topic >>
May 9, 2018 10:49 AM
Login to LibApps