Skip to main content

Physical Therapy: Articles

Questions? Ask a JKM Librarian!

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Or TEXT US at 724-919-4645

Physical Therapy Journals @ the JKM Library

Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation - Available in print at the JKM Library 01/01/1994-present

Journal of Orthopaedic & Sports Physical Therapy - Available electronically 07/01/1979 -present; available in print at the JKM Library 01/01/1979-present

Physical and Occupational Therapy in Pediatrics - Available electronically 01/01/1997-present; available in print at the JKM Library 01/01/1994-present

Topics in Stroke Rehabilitation - Available electronically 4/01/1997-present; available in print at the JKM Library 01/01/1997-present

Relevant Databases

How To Videos

View the videos below to learn how to effectively search some relevant PT databases

Ask Your Librarian

Dana Mastroianni's picture
Dana Mastroianni
Contact:
JKM Library, Office 109
412-365-1602

How Do I Find the Full Text?

Find the full text of an article within a library database:

1. In the library database, click on the link that says PDF Full Text, Full Text Finder, or similar.

2. If the library doesn't have the article in print or electronically, you will be directed to request it through ILLiad.

Find the full text of an article for which you have the citation information:

1. Search the Journals+ tab on the library homepage for the journal title to check for print or online access to that journal.

2. If the library does not have access to the journal that you need, you can order individual articles through ILLiad.