Skip to main content
Archives & Special Collections
The Chatham University Archives and Special Collections are housed in the library and are available to staff, faculty, and students. Visit the Archives and Special Collections homepage for more information.
Finding & Submitting Student Works
- Tutorials, theses, capstones, and dissertations written by Chatham students can be searched and viewed here.
- For instructions on submitting student works, click here.
Finding Books & Articles
- The library holds over 112,000 books, journals, cds and dvds. The library also subscribes to multiple databases which contain article and book citations, conference proceedings, government documents, e-books, and more. Use the Discovery tab to search many databases simultaneously, or use the Databases A-Z tab for individual access.
- Use the Books+ tab to search the library catalog for books, dvds, cds, print journals, and more.
- The Research Guides button details the most relevant resources to use by subject area.
- Use the Discovery tab to search for journal titles. When there is an exact match for the title, it will appear above the first result in the result list.
Review the library's borrowing policies for staff here.
Resources not held by the library
If you need resources that are not held by the library, there are multiple ways to request the material:
- E-ZBorrow - This service is only for book requests. E-ZBorrow allows you to directly search and request books from over 50 academic libraries in Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, and West Virginia. If a book you need is not held by the JKM Library, try using E-ZBorrow first; if it is not available in E-ZBorrow, try ILLiad.
- ILLiad - This service is for requesting books, journal articles, government documents, theses/dissertations, and audio visual material.
Staff may recommend that books and other materials be added to the Library's collection. Simply send your recommendations to your liaison librarian, or fill out a recommendation form.